Technorati No Longer Troubled

Well, after almost 36 hours, I’ve finally been able to claim my blog at technorati.com.

To recap a little, about 11 pm Sunday night I thought I’d join technorati.com to help promote this blog–that is one of the advertised purposes of the site. It took about 3 hours and 8 emails to reset my password and to change my ID–because the system wouldn’t recognize my ID and/or password for about 3 hours.

OK, I joined–finally.

Then, I kept trying to claim my blog through the OpenID Method–and when I got to the Complete Claim Step (the LAST step) the system kept sending me to the second step to claim my blog.

I exchanged comments with Support a number of time. I think you can understand my frustration and anger.

Finally, it was suggested I use the Post Claim Method which I have just done. (The Support person said they would investigate why the OpenID Claim Method didn’t work–as well they should.)

And it worked!

Now y’all better start reading my blogs.

LOL

Leave a Reply

